Skip to main content

Eurovision RTV history

The Republic of San Marino participated in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2008 and stably since 2011, with three finals won in 2014, 2019 and 2021.
The state had already been interested in the event in June 2007 (shortly after the end of the 52nd edition), then 5 months later, on November 22, came the announcement of the debut of the small republic, whose state television is San Marino RTV. The small state is also the 50th ever to take part in Eurovision.

San Marino RTV has always broadcast the event in its entirety, including the semi-final in which it does not have the right to vote. In addition to the television channel, the event is also broadcast via radio and online streaming, with commentary in Italian by the radio hosts Lia Fiorio and Gigi Restivo.